Sometimes you have to forget what’s gone, appreciate what still remains and look forward to what’s coming next. But the future isn’t what it used to be and everything seems nice about the past except how it led to the present.

But mother, don’t worry, I don’t forget my coat anymore.

I had grown impatient of meeting faces, that once seen, are never remembered.
I guess it served me right, someone who does not have enemies, but is thoroughly disliked by his friends. Some one who wants to know but could never understand those who knew.

Running short on words, purely a matter of semantics I reckon, I’m voicing a feeling too strong for me:
It is only the things we love that hold the power to destroy us.
Although, instead, we start loving things that destroy us.
But who knows, with everything that lies ahead, what lies are ahead.

Oh and to all the subtleties in exile, as I stand beneath the sublime stars, the swing creaks, caressed by the wind that carries Autumn’s first fallen leaves. I brush my heels against the dried dirt beneath. These warm nights, where the bitterness of winter couldn’t reach me, I wonder at the stars and hope they wonder at me too.
I hate being too present in worlds that are un-found
Makes me way more profound than is good for me.

But mother, don’t worry, I don’t forget my coat anymore.

Err…for everyone I have met, why was someone particularly too present?
With one last smile and my fingers crossed is how the halcyon ended.

I guess to meet is the beginning of parting. This is what I’ve learnt from someone.

I wonder if it’s going to be as dramatic as I make it out to be, much more than what it seems to be, but for too less than it really is. The doubts tainted winds blow, like they always do.

I feel like I am in a familiar part of time. Everything happening reminds me of the paintings I used to paint. I could never understand why the colors never blend. And this is how I know, I don’t know how to get along with myself when I’m weakened.

What I do know is, when I see someone next, I’ll make the most of it. Because simple things should never be gone, and if someone will have a minute, I’m sure we can go someplace only we know, and I hope we’ll recognize the place we love.
Who knows?

But mother, don’t worry, at-least I don’t forget my coat anymore.

– Sincerely,
Krishna

